RCCG DAILY DEVOTIONAL: PRAYER OF DECREES

OPEN HEAVENS DAILY DEVOTIONAL…
DATE : MONDAY 4TH JULY 2016
THEME: PRAYER OF DECREES
Memorise :
For verily I say unto you, that
whosoever shall say unto this
mountain, be thou removed, and be
thou cast into the sea; and shall not
doubt in his heart, but shall believe
that those things which he saith shall
come to pass; he shall have
whatsoever he saith. Mark 11:23
Read : Zechariah 4:6-9
4:6 Then he answered and spake
unto me, saying, This is the word of
the LORD unto Zerubbabel, saying,
Not by might, nor by power, but by
my spirit, saith the LORD of hosts.
4:7 Who art thou, O great mountain?
before Zerubbabel thou shalt become
a plain: and he shall bring forth the
headstone thereof with shoutings,
crying, Grace, grace unto it.
4:8 Moreover the word of the LORD
came unto me, saying,
4:9 The hands of Zerubbabel have
laid the foundation of this house; his
hands shall also finish it; and thou
shalt know that the LORD of hosts
hath sent me unto you. Zechariah
Message
Prayers are of different types and
they are also in categories. Today,
we shall discuss the prayer of
decrees.
There is a level you get to in spiritual
warfare that prayers of supplication
or intercession may prove
inadequate. Our Lord Jesus Christ in
our memory verse for today assures
us that whatever we command shall
obey us. In Mark 11:24 He said:
“Therefore I say unto you, what
things soever ye desire, when ye
pray, believe that ye receive them,
and ye shall have them.”
A prayer of decree is a prayer that
creates; it does not take “NO” for an
answer. At times, such prayers do not
sound like prayers; yet they are
prayers that come in form of
prophecy.
More often, only those in an intimate
walk with God engage effectively in
prayers of decrees. The Bible says;
“Thus saith the Lord, the Holy One
of Israel, and his Maker, Ask me of
things to come concerning my sons,
and concerning the work of my hands
command ye me.” Isaiah 45:11
A classic example of a prayer of
decree is found in Ezekiel chapter 37.
The prophet was moved by the Spirit
of the Living God to prophecy to dry
bones in a valley. He prophesied in
the Name of the Lord and there was
a miracle of restoration of life. I
decree that every mountain
threatening the fullness of your joy is
removed now in Jesus’ name.
According to our memory verse,
when we tell a mountain to be
removed, and be cast into the sea, it
shall come to pass. A couple trusting
God for the fruit of the womb came
to me years ago for prayers, and
after they had the assurance that
their prayers had been answered, an
argument ensued on whether the
expected baby should be a boy or a
girl. So, I intervened by decreeing
that in order to settle the argument
permanently, the expected miracle
babies should come as a set of twins,
a boy and a girl. They keyed into this
prayer of decree and as the Almighty
would have it, in nine months time,
the couple had a set of twins- a boy
and a girl. I decree to someone using
this devotional; your expected
miracle shall come this season in
Jesus’ name.
“Ye have not chosen me, but I have
chosen you, and ordained you, that
ye should go and bring forth fruits,
and that your fruit should remain:
that whatsoever ye shall ask of the
Father in my name, He may give it
you.” John 15:16
For us to effectively engage in
prayers of decree, we must live in
holiness and perfect obedience to the
Word of God. Jesus Christ said:
“If ye abide in me, and my words
abide in you, ye shall ask what ye
will, and it shall be done unto you.”
John 15:7
Prayer Point :
My Father in Heaven, I decree
according to your Word, every
mountain threatening my destiny is
removed now in Jesus’ name.
BIBLE IN ONE YEAR : Acts
22:22-24:21 and Song of Solomon
6:10-7:10
AUTHOR : Pst E. A ADEBOYE

Leave a Reply

