PROVOKING SIGNS AND WONDERS II

OPEN HEAVENS DAILY DEVOTIONAL
BY PASTOR E.A. ADEBOYE
Thursday, 9th January, 2014
PROVOKING SIGNS & WONDERS II
Memorise:
And they overcame him by the
blood of the Lamb, and by the word
of their testimony; and they loved
not their lives unto the death.
Revelation 12:11
Read:
1 Samuel 17:34-37
34 And David said unto Saul, Thy
servant kept his father’s sheep, and
there came a lion, and a bear, and
took a lamb out of the flock:
35 And I went out after him, and
smote him, and delivered it out of
his mouth: and when he arose
against me, I caught him by his
beard, and smote him, and slew
him.
36 Thy servant slew both the lion
and the bear: and this
uncircumcised Philistine shall be as
one of them, seeing he hath defied
the armies of the living God.
37 David said moreover, The LORD
that delivered me out of the paw of
the lion, and out of the paw of the
bear, he will deliver me out of the
hand of this Philistine. And Saul said
unto David, Go, and the LORD be
with thee.
Message
There is one other very important
principle for provoking signs and
wonders akin to prayer and
worship; this is testifying to the
goodness, majesty and wonder-
working power of the Almighty
God. Some years back, I observed
that I could not hear people very
well when they talked with me.
While they were almost shouting at
the top of their voices talking with
me, I would say to them “Louder
please; speak up”. I later found out
that there was a growth in my
hearing canals. The doctor who did
the check-up advised that I should
be ready for urgent medical
operation but I told her that I was
not ready for the operation. After
she left, I told God that I did not
want healing but brand new ears.
Seven days later, the doctor came
back and did another check-up. This
time, she found nothing and she
could not hold back her amazement
at the wonderful works of God. It
was a simple matter with the Lord
because He only had to replace the
old, faulty parts with brand new
ones. He will do the same for you
today in the Name of Jesus.
A man who had been married but
childless for some years listened to
this testimony of mine and his faith
was provoked. He had been told
that he had no sperm count and so
his case could not be medically
helped. He said to himself, “Since
what I have cannot be improved
upon medically, let me ask for a
total replacement from above.”
After prayers during one of our all-
night programmes, he got back to
his house and dreamed that he saw
me walk and smile towards him. He
woke up and knew that the Lord
had visited him. By the time he was
sharing his testimony, the man with
no sperm count at all was carrying
his own child. I pray that your
testimony will be greater than this
in Jesus’ Name. Either your
testimony or the testimonies of
others can provoke faith which in
turn will provoke signs and
wonders because Romans 10:17
says:
“So then faith cometh by hearing,
and hearing by the word of God.”
Because your testimony about what
the Lord has done for you is a form
of praise, worship and practical
show of gratitude, it is very potent
in provoking further signs and
wonders. I want to encourage you
to cultivate the habit of listening to
testimonies. These testimonies
often provoke miracle-working
faith in hearers just like or even
more than sermons. The problem
with some children of God is that
they sometimes feel that time given
to testimonies is a waste; hence
they don’t pay attention to them. I
decree that you are the next to give
your testimony in Jesus’ Name.
Action Point:
Cultivate the habit of sharing your
testimonies, and your miracles will
not only be permanent but will also
increase.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

